Wednesday Art Journal Post-ness

I was just looking through my little wee art journal, and decided to scan/upload some of the stuff in it to the new blawg. Makes me want to do an art journal entry, heh.

WHATever

I had to muck about the colors in GIMP on this one. Scanner Fail.

I had to muck about the colors in GIMP on this one. Scanner Fail.

I have decided that I need to get better at drawing/painting fat people. It takes a level of technical skill to do it well, and that is something that I am working on. The thing I like most about the gals that I paint/draw/etc. is that they all are pretty much doing something. Even the ones that are just sort of portrait-heads look like they’re thinking about stuff. 😀

In other news, tonight I thought about using the last few eggs in the kitchen; kinda a bon-voyage to ovo-lacto-life. But I didn’t want them. I am going to try and use them in foods. I don’t want to throw them away because I don’t want to waste food. *makes note to add a recipe section to blogness*

I think I might have done enough blog damage for one day. Off to bed I goes.

One response to “Wednesday Art Journal Post-ness

  1. Marcilla (not Elaina) again.

    Just want to say how glad I am to see you carving out precious time to blahrg and share teh artz. I love you =-*

    And I likez how yer girlzez are always doin’ sterf tyew.

Leave a Reply

